Exploding Cats

I am a cat person. I love cats and have lived with many of them. I currently have 3 cats and have lived with a total of 7 in my life. I have loved them all even Jonette’s old cat Chaucer. Chaucer hated me and even tried to kill me once but that is not what I am discussing here. Most of my cats have been well cats. Take Catzilla for instance is big and fluffy and is always big and fluffy. Cinnamon was a small cat and she was always small.

o.OWafflesO.o today displayed a unique ability that only one other cat in my life has shown. Most of the time she is a smallish cat but this morning she looked humongous. Not just fat, even though she is over eating, her general size was massive. I am sure when I get home she will be back to her normal kitten stature. I know this because Naboo would also seem to expand and contract. There seemed to be no rhyme or reason to her changes in size and it was not due to fright or aggression. Cats can make themselves look bigger by fluffing out their fur. This was something completely different. She walks out of the room a normal sized cat and walks back in 10 minutes later and she is the size of a mountain lion.

I would like to put it down to an over active imagination but if that is the case why only certain cats? It is not just small cats either; Cinnamon was small and stayed small. Only Naboo and now o.OWafflesO.o are expanding and contracting kitties. Igamu, she was a standard sized cat and she never looked bigger than normal.

I can’t be the only one out there with exploding cats… can I? am I just losing my mind?

About ikcewicasa

Ikcewicasa means common man in Lakota. I guess that describes me. I am turning 40 next year. I have a college degree and I have a professional job. The blog is just random stuff. I try and keep most of my posts humorous in nature sprinkled with a bit of American Indian items, soundtracks (which I love), food (something I also love) and movies (when I have the money and time to go see them. so basically ramblings that rattle around in my mind. Hope you enjoy. Like what you read? comment and re post. don't like what you read, let me know as well. ALL STORIES ON THIS SITE ARE ABSOLUTELY TRUE... EXCEPT THE PARTS I MAKE UP!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

