The Further Reduction of Ikce.

I am continuing to lose weight, averaging about 1 pound per day. I was about a week and a half into the diet before I found a scale that could record my weight and the first weigh in I was 396. Today I am 384 and I have enough data to estimate my total weight loss since starting the diet. I have lost at least 22 pounds. The number of pounds is an exact measurement but what does that mean in real life.

 

  1. My clothes fit better and I am able to wear some clothes I have not been able to wear for a few months
  2. I move better
  3. I am already not getting as winded going up and down the stairs and other activities.
  4. My shoes are lose, I may need to start wearing extra pairs of socks
  5. I am just about ready to punch a new hole into my belt.

The diet has not been all that bad. I have been eating flavorful home cooked meals 4oz of meat with vegetables and two fruits or bowls of berries for snacks. I have determined that my favorite berry is the blackberry, followed by blueberries. I am mostly eating grilled chicken, homemade taco meat, and grilled flank steak. I grill them up and then portion them out for the week. Fruits are apples and oranges. I am drinking lots of water and Crystal Light, all good stuff. The goal is 500 calories per day, I may be getting a bit more than that but I am still losing weight. I am also taking an herbal HCG supplement, and will continue to do so for another couple weeks. I was going to go off the HCG next week but decided to continue on a 40 day and not a 30 day schedule.

After I am done with phase 2 I go into phase 3. I can increase my calorie intake to 1500 per day and stay away from sugar, and carbs. That means no sweets, potatoes, bread, I can choose to start eating limited dairy but I am thinking I will not do that, other than butter to sauté things and some occasional cheese. I do this for 3 weeks.

Here is the cool part. I just described phase 2, where I currently am and phase 3. There is a phase 1 that lasts 2 days. It sounds crazy but it is recommended that a person spends the first phase of this diet eating all the fat and sugar they can manage. My two phase 1 days will fall on March 22nd and 23rd. Those are Powwow days! Epic win for Ikce! I will get to eat fry bread and everything else but only for two days, and then it is back to phase 2.

I am looking at going through 3 cycles of this diet. If I am losing 30 to 40 pounds per phase 2 I should be down 120 pounds + by June. I will also be losing weight in phase 3 but no as dramatically. My goal by then is to be less than 300 pounds. I may do a 4th run but I will see. My final target weight is between 200 and 250.

I am looking forward to my new life. I am already seeing glimpses of it. I am making a list of things I want to do.

  1. I want to dance again.
  2. Learn to scuba
  3. Learn to surf
  4. Learn a martial art of some kind OOO! HAH! OOO!
  5. Travel more, can’t learn to surf in Colorado
  6. Hiking and photographing
  7. Too many more to list

I am getting my life back and once I do I will not lose it again through inaction and poor choices on my part.

How I look on Feb 14th 2012

I think that there is a big difference. I still cannot fit in a 2X tanka shirt comfortably but I am getting there. My final weight goal is 250 pounds or so.

About ikcewicasa

Ikcewicasa means common man in Lakota. I guess that describes me. I am turning 40 next year. I have a college degree and I have a professional job. The blog is just random stuff. I try and keep most of my posts humorous in nature sprinkled with a bit of American Indian items, soundtracks (which I love), food (something I also love) and movies (when I have the money and time to go see them. so basically ramblings that rattle around in my mind. Hope you enjoy. Like what you read? comment and re post. don't like what you read, let me know as well. ALL STORIES ON THIS SITE ARE ABSOLUTELY TRUE... EXCEPT THE PARTS I MAKE UP!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Further Reduction of Ikce.

  1. Arlee Bird says:

    Good for you! Your progress is an inspiration. Your motivation is what life is about.

    Lee
    A Faraway View
    An A to Z Co-host blog
    Twitter: @AprilA2Z
    #atozchallenge

  2. Sharyn says:

    David – I am so very proud of you!! I have been dieting as well, but not as drastic as you have been. I have lost 28 lbs since November. My biggest accomplishment has been working out at the Y, have been going a minimum of 5 days a week.
    Keep up the fantastic work. Love You!!

    Your best and favorite sister Sharyn

Leave a Reply

