Images from Tech Support

I must confess that I stole this idea from a tumblr site dedicated to coders.  It is hysterical but I think it has its place in the field of tech support.  I hope you all get a few good laughs.

“Hi I just received a username and password and I am having trouble using it to log into a third party program.

Nope can’t help you… sorry

It is time to update the software.  Image of customer right before they call me.

please let this work

Hey I am calling because this is….. hey wait it is working now! never mind have a good day!

OOOH YEA!

Hey I was cleaning out my hard drive and was looking in the system 32 folder.  I saw lots of files I did not recognise so I just started deleting them, my pc blue screened and it will not boot anymore.

You did what?

I just unplugged my modem, and now I cannot connect to your software.

face palm

The first call comes in when the data link between the server farms in New York and Chicago go down.

I got it! I got it! I got it!… OH SHIT!!!!!!!!!!

When I have to call a co-worker becuase I have a mental train wreck and can’t remember a simple fix.

WHAT WRONG WITCHU!!!!!!!!

“Hello my name is David Brown Eyes with tech support how may I help you today?” “Brown Eyes that is a great name… are your eyes really brown?”

HA HA HA ha ha ummmm

I fix the problem that has been floating around for a month.

GO ME!!!!!!!!!!!!

The 14th attempt, just like the 10th 11th 12th and 13th attempt to fix the problem fails to work.

NOOOOOOOOOOOoooooooooooo

Hey man I think you were the one I was talking to 3 months ago about…….

Ummm who are you? what do you want?

Co-worker has a mental train wreck and can’t remember a simple fix.

dude really?

Hey guess what?  IT’S TIME FOR CALL REVEIWS!!!!!!!!!

yikes… just yikes

DUDE EVERYTHING IS MESSED UP!  I NEED THIS FIXED RIGHT NOW OR MY LIFE IS OVER!!!!!!!  and I fix it.

3… 2…. 1….

The rest of the csp team went to lunch or is at a meeting and then….

boom boom boom boom

It is 3:59 on Friday evening and the phone rings….

you can’t see me!

Original concept can be found here.

http://thecodinglove.com/

About ikcewicasa

Ikcewicasa means common man in Lakota. I guess that describes me. I am turning 40 next year. I have a college degree and I have a professional job. The blog is just random stuff. I try and keep most of my posts humorous in nature sprinkled with a bit of American Indian items, soundtracks (which I love), food (something I also love) and movies (when I have the money and time to go see them. so basically ramblings that rattle around in my mind. Hope you enjoy. Like what you read? comment and re post. don't like what you read, let me know as well. ALL STORIES ON THIS SITE ARE ABSOLUTELY TRUE... EXCEPT THE PARTS I MAKE UP!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Images from Tech Support

Leave a Reply

