Stupid Kitten Tricks

Yoshi is getting older, and bigger. We have had her since mid-December. As with most kittens she is developing a list of stupid kitten tricks. I have had lots of kittens in my life and her list seems to be extraordinarily long and getting longer every week.

 

Trash tipping – Yoshi’s latest addition to her list is tipping over the trash can. She figured that one out on Saturday and has performed the trick for 2 consecutive days. Sunday morning, trash dumped over. Come home from work Monday night and once again the trash is dumped over. I think she is part dog.

House plant archeology – Digging in the plants appears to be an inbred talent. I am waiting to wake up and find her in the living room next to Lego buildings holding the staff of Ra. All of our plants have card board pot shields. There are openings for the plant of course and a second one for watering access. In other plant news we did finally get the violet plant up high enough so it has a fighting chance to live. Poor thing is looking pretty ragged.

Door springs – Anyone else have those long springy protectors to keep door handles from putting dents in the wall? Well Yoshi found the one in our bedroom at 2 am. Sproing… sprooiiiing… SPROOOOIIIIING!… SPROOOOIIIIIIIIING! There is one good thing about kittens, they have short attention spans. For about 10 minutes the wife and I were in bed laughing so hard it hurt because of all the noise. Since that midnight incident we have removed two of the springs from the wall. She loves to bat them around on the tile and carries them around with her by the rubber knob on the end. It is her favorite toy.

Climb – Yohsi climbs everything in sight. Everything in the house is suddenly El Capitan and must be scaled. It is a good thing we do not have curtains. she would live up there, unless she wanted to dump the trash over, play with her door spring or chew on the poor violet. Her favorite climb is up the back of the chairs. Jumping into the seat is just too easy.

Buffaloes – This game is simple, run around as fast as you can upstairs, sound like herd of buffalo. Not sure what the endgame is on this but all the joy seems to be in the journey not the destination.

Toilet paper assassination – simple game, find roll of toilet paper and kill it. Unfortunately she will not play this game when being watched or videotaped. Occasionaly we come home to a massacre scene like below.

Rug rolling – No rug is safe in our house anymore. In Yoshi’s mind a flat run is in an unnatural state and must be kicked, skidded, and balled up to show proper rug positioning.

Eat Zilla – Catzilla is her best pal AKA best buddy AKA BFF. The eat Zilla game takes many forms, King of the chair, king of the box or just your typical roll around on the floor while chewing on Zilla’s neck. Catzilla is amazingly tolerant but getting very vocal during long sessions of eat zilla. Catzilla treats her like a younger sister, he loves her but she really gets on his nerves sometimes.

 

 

Everything is a toy, everything is new and exciting. There are times I wish I was a kitten.

About ikcewicasa

Ikcewicasa means common man in Lakota. I guess that describes me. I am turning 40 next year. I have a college degree and I have a professional job. The blog is just random stuff. I try and keep most of my posts humorous in nature sprinkled with a bit of American Indian items, soundtracks (which I love), food (something I also love) and movies (when I have the money and time to go see them. so basically ramblings that rattle around in my mind. Hope you enjoy. Like what you read? comment and re post. don't like what you read, let me know as well. ALL STORIES ON THIS SITE ARE ABSOLUTELY TRUE... EXCEPT THE PARTS I MAKE UP!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stupid Kitten Tricks

  1. jimallder says:

    This is exactly why I do not have cats ! No one is allowed to have more fun with my stuff than I am.

  2. LOL! Great post. I don’t have an inside cat but my cat’s stupid tricks include sitting under my kitchen window bawling for attention. If I look out, she does the Puss in Boots big eye trick. If I actually GO out, she either won’t let me pet her, or rips my arm to shreds when I do. *eye roll*

Leave a Reply

