Moments Before Disaster

I figured I needed to write something this week, and was having trouble coming up with something interesting or funny for my readers. All 5 or 6 of you and I do thank you for your dedication. Today I decided to start a tradition, whenever I am suffering from writer’s block I will try and produce a series of “first you say it, and then you do it” themed images. These can range from “Hold my beer and watch this”, “wrong place at the wrong time” moments to “bad ideas”.

So without further ado I present to you. Moments before Disaster…..

3… 2… 1… BLUD!

Animals are a great source of Oh crap images, sometimes they are caused by just a simple failure of intelligence like above. Now that might be a tame lion but let’s just assume that it is not quite domesticated. Sometimes it is not the fault of the person.

Honey you forgot to put Eagle Repellent on Allison again!

I think they are about to experience a Captain Ahab moment. Shame this is not the whale’s fault.

My next favorite is simple mechanical failure.

Hey Jimmy what do these bolts go to?

And sometimes we just make really bad decisions. Take this fellow for instance.

CONTACT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Other times we are just in the wrong place at the wrong time.

Help me find some more dear readers, if we work together we can all benefit by being entertained.

Back next week.

I am already getting offline comments about the images being Photoshopped.  That is not the point and to be honest I hope most of them are shopped and “not real”  Others just take a bit of “what if” imagination for the next frame.  This is pretty much an exorcise in flights of fancy.

About ikcewicasa

Ikcewicasa means common man in Lakota. I guess that describes me. I am turning 40 next year. I have a college degree and I have a professional job. The blog is just random stuff. I try and keep most of my posts humorous in nature sprinkled with a bit of American Indian items, soundtracks (which I love), food (something I also love) and movies (when I have the money and time to go see them. so basically ramblings that rattle around in my mind. Hope you enjoy. Like what you read? comment and re post. don't like what you read, let me know as well. ALL STORIES ON THIS SITE ARE ABSOLUTELY TRUE... EXCEPT THE PARTS I MAKE UP!
This entry was posted in Does this smell funny to you?. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moments Before Disaster

  1. Bwaa ha ha ha! That’s good!

Leave a Reply

